Hex 10 Recap

Hex Fight Series made history once again as Hex 10 delivered Western Australian fans a thrilling, sold-out event. The gripping night of action marked the first MMA competition to be held inside a cage in W.A since the state ban was lifted.

The show produced exciting submissions, bone crunching knockouts, intriguing strategic battles, shocking upsets, and overall exhilarating action inside the cage.

A brand-new Hex Fight Series Welterweight champion was crowned in the main event as Kitt “The Killer” Campbell showed a relentless attack of powerful strikes & effective grappling on his way to a dominant victory via unanimous decision over John Vake. Vake showed considerable heart in the title bout, stunning the crowd with his resilience. The tough New Zealander took multiple strikes to the head & remained relatively unfazed. Hex fans will definitely remember the name John Vake after this one.

Suman Mokhtarian – MMA Fighter continued his rise to superstardom with another rare submission in the very first round. The now 7-0 Mokhtarian finished Sam Chan with a thrilling Twister Submission. The young Australian Top Team phenom is quickly making a name for himself as one of the hottest prospects in the country.

The ladies showed us how it’s done when Kim Piper TKO’d Edilah Johany in the 1st round after an exciting back n forth battle.

Nicko Flessas made it back to back 1st round KO’s when he sent Anthony Cowley to the canvas with a thunderous left hand.

Aldin Bates got back to his winning ways in devastating fashion when he KO’d Luke Howard in the very first round.

Daniel Jones pulled off the upset on his home soil as he defeated Hex standout Jordan Cameron via majority decision.

Full Results (professional fights)

Dean Abramo defeats Luke Armstrong via Unanimous Decision
(30-27 30-26 30-26)

Suman Mokhtarian defeats Sam Chan via 1st round submission.

Phillip Warwicker defeats Sefita Funaki via Unanimous Decision
(30-27 30-27 29-28)

Kim Piper defeats Edilah Nadrah Johany via 1st round TKO

Nicko Flessas defeats Anthony Cowley via 1st round KO

Ryan Robertson defeats Allen Solomon Chong via 3rd round TKO

Luke Jones defeats Rocky Lee via Unanimous Decision
(30-27 30-26 30-27)

Aldin Bates defeats Luke Howard via 1st round KO

Daniel Jones defeats Jordan Cameron via Majority Decision
(29-29 29-28 29-28)

Glenn Sparv defeats Brandon Ropati via Unanimous Decision
(30-26 30-26 30-25)

Kitt Campbell defeats John T Vake via Unanimous Decision
(50-46 50-46 50-45)